Hello October!

It’s officially October! Unfortunately this means midterm season’s coming up and one whole month of 3rd year has already gone by, it’s crazy!

On the up-side, however, it’s finally October, which means fall is around the corner, the UBC Apple Festival will be held this month, Canadian Thanksgiving is coming up next weekend, TOPSHOP will be opening in Vancouver! and well… I turn 20 on the 22nd! To be honest I don’t know whether I’m that excited about my birthday… or turning 20 (…that just scares me) but I am excited to be celebrating that day with my favorite people/wonderful friends, drinks, and delicious food!! I’m already looking forward to the restaurant I’m thinking of trying out and the non-stop amounts of cakes, cupcakes, and desserts in general that I will be eating that weekend! (No judging here, everyone is allowed to eat when it’s someones birthday, it doesn’t matter whose birthday it is… birthdays = free days, so dig in everybody!)

On another note, I wanted to use this post to introduce a little something I’m planning to put together for the blog. After every weekend I will be posting my own “Weekend Highlights.” This will give you the chance to get to know me a little bit better and it will make me write something new once every week (at least.) This will be my motivation to keep this blog up and going so here’s the first one!

Enjoy 🙂

p.s. “Weekend Highlights” will be posted on the next post after this one.

Leave a Reply

