Cardiff University.

I chose to exchange to Cardiff University for a couple of reasons. Other than the pretty attractive website they set up, one of the reasons why I liked Cardiff University was because of their acclaimed Journalism Program. Back in Vancouver I study English Literature with a minor in Psychology, however, where I one day hope and dream to work in is in the field of Journalism, magazine journalism to be precise. Because the Journalism Department seemed to be pretty outstanding in Cardiff, and because I hadn’t exactly gotten the chance to study a lot of journalism related topics before, I knew I wanted to come to Cardiff and learn everything I possibly could from the JOMEC Department at Cardiff University.
After a lot of decision making and after attending a variety of different “modules,” I have to say my chosen journalism ones haven’t disappointed.

One of them in particular, is the reason why I won’t slack off on my blog anymore! This is already a positive aspect, but there’s more. One of the projects we’ll have to put together revolves around some of my favorite topics to talk about, aka some of my hobbies: Food and Traveling.

Now, both food and traveling are two big components of this blog to begin with. If you’re reading this is because you’re intrigued by yet another blog on food and travel, or, because you either enjoy to eat or you enjoy to travel. Β (Or maybe your just a good friend of mine who supports what I’m doing..) Having the opportunity to work on a school project that brings together some of my favorite passions is more than I could have ever asked for! In this case, some of the next few posts will hands down revolve around these two buddies of mine, food and travel… (and everything that happens in between.)

Stay tuned for more πŸ™‚

Astrid

Leave a Reply

