Coffee House Hopping

Some may call me lame, boring, “an old lady,” but the truth is there’s nothing that makes me happier than sitting in a warm coffee shop on a late chilly afternoon sipping a cup of a deliciously foamy cappuccino. Whether I’m by myself getting some work done or on a coffee date with a friend, simple moments like these put a smile on my face, every time. I like to call these the little things in life that make us (me) happy; the little things in life we should certainly make more time for.

Sitting in a lovely coffee shop without being in a hurry to get somewhere or do something in particular makes me giggle with joy in the inside. As I walk in I’m all of a sudden inspired by everything that surrounds me. The decoration of the place, the comfy chair i’m sitting in, the background music, the bitter taste of the cappuccino i’m having… every little thing makes me smile from the inside out. For me it’s a special kid of love and admiration that I have with coffee shops. Many people may feel the same way with a brand new car, a book, a movie, or their loved one… but when an adorable coffee shop catches my eye from a distance, my heart skips a beat. Then, all that there’s left to do is to go and check it out myself.

Ever since I arrived to Cardiff I’ve been wondering around the streets and Arcades in the city centre to try to find a nice coffee shop worthy of my time. I have already found a couple of places and I’ve added them to my list (hopefully I’ll be able to visit all of them before I leave!) Slowly, I’m making my way around the different coffee shops in Cardiff. However, although I know there are still a number of coffee shops I still haven’t been to, I’m pretty sure I have already found my favorite one in Cardiff.

I’ll talk more about my first experience at my favorite Cardiff coffee shop on my next post. In the mean time here’s a little preview πŸ™‚

xo,

Astrid

 

Leave a Reply

