Monday Morning Breakfast

Last weekend maay have be a little rainy here in Vancouver (again), but since it wasn’t too nice outside I was able to spend some time in the kitchen for some meal preppin’ at its best! I usually pack 3 days worth of lunches on Sundays, as well as different foods that I can later use for dinner too (like quinoa, yam butternut squash, broccoli, or asparagus). This Sunday, however, I was especially inspired to make something a little different for my Monday breakfast the next day. I had been having oats literally every morning because yes, they are so good, but lately I’ve become so fed up with them that I urgently needed a change in my breakfast routine. That’s why I decided to make ‘Overnight Chia Seed Pudding’ and it soon became a new favourite of mine! I prepared the Pudding over night so all I had to do on Monday was chop some fruit and add it to the cup. It was quick, easy, and so delicious! {Check out the recipe below!}

‘Overnight Chia Seed Pudding’

1/4 cup of Chia Seeds

1 cup of unsweetened almond milk

1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

Fruit to top it all off

Preparation: 

Simply mix everything together in a jar (without the fruit) and leave it over night or up to 5 hours in the fridge. After that you’ll be ready to add any fruit or toppings like nuts, shredded coconut, and much more!

Leave a Reply

